faloexclusive.blogg.se

Age of wonders 3 collection review
Age of wonders 3 collection review













You have access to great spells that can shape the land, makes cities riot, devestate armies on the strategic map and summon creatures from other places. You have units who rank up and become stronger and learn new abilities, increasing their tactical value. You have heroes who level up and can pick traits, skills and spells as they increase in power, decking them out in magical equipment and riding fantastic mounts from spiders to hell hounds and beyond. You get to expand by building new cities or by having other cities join you through diplomacy, bribes, quests or just conquest! And you get to exterminate all who stand against you in a glorious tactical combat. You get to explore a beautiful map, you get to exploit treasure sites by entering them, fighting the guardians and taking their loot (everything from weapons/equipment to mounts, secret spells, resources, prisoners who will join you and more).

age of wonders 3 collection review

It is complex, it is deep and it really covers the 4X expectations. I am not a reviewer and I don't know how to write reviews, but what I can do is give you my thoughts on the game. The game has such a solid mechanic, that any additional content will just improve more and more on the game. Over that time I have gotten a good impression of what the game is about, what it delivers, but more importantly, what it can deliver. Let me underline that I have been participating in the beta for 2 months and have over that time clocked 180 something hours (all within the limitation of real life) in both online and offline modes (yes, you can play offline). This is the game I have been waiting for and wanting. Age of Wonders 3 hit all these perfectly for me. I love fantasy setting and I love unique and varied races and units. So what are my thoughts on Age of Wonders 3? Let me just start by saying this is going to be a subjective review.















Age of wonders 3 collection review